Halloween

My family was never really big on Halloween. When I was growing up my family and I would go to the fall festival my school held and the hallelujah night at my church. I remember always being an angel. My mother made my costume from scratch and I always had really big wings that were covered in glitter. Glitter covered angel wings are the most exciting to a little girl. 

I think that it is a really great move for universities to have pumpkin carving templates. I think students, family members and alumni like having innovative ways to show their support. Who would want to carve a GSU pumpkin? Although I think this is a great idea for universities; I don’t think this is a good idea for the average brand. I don’t think people will catch on to it. My client is pepsi and I don’t think I will be seeing any “pepsi pumpkins” soon. It would almost be awkward if all companies came out with pumpkin templates. I also think that it wouldn’t render enough profit. Halloween comes and goes faster than most holidays so people don’t spend as much money on it. 

Leave a comment